Gamerrob State of the Union 12/12/15

As you might have noticed, the Gamerrob name has physically vanished from this blog. In URL, in header text, in visibility as a concept. Where does it live? In our hearts, souls and minds. Don’t get it twisted, though: this blog will remain Gamerrob in its purpose, function and mission statement, the only change will be in the name it’s presented under.

Basically, here’s what went down: this shift to a more name-driven, author/actor/blogger site was long overdue and I’d been meaning to chart this new direction for a while. So when I finally came across an opportune time, in my haste I neglected to think about the repercussions of such a drastic URL and name shift. I intended to leave the actual domain as an archive, yet due to a serious error in judgment when messing around with WordPress functions beyond my current ability, I made it so that Gamerrob suffered an untimely death. I killed it.

Yet, as a phoenix rises from the ashes, so do I. This blog is still Gamerrob. The content (movie and game reviews as well as some literary stuff) will continue to be what you know and love. The sole writer behind it will continue to write. Hell, the freaking layout and fonts will remain the same. The only difference you’ll notice is a change in the domain name, as well as a slew of new, more varied content being introduced into the mix (bits of my own works being advertised throughout various places on the site). I’ll still review the things I love honestly and truthfully; you might just see various think-pieces from me now as well. If you liked what I had going before, you’ll like it now. Just understand that I’ll be adding things, experimenting and growing. Change happens, and even though I unwittingly catapulted myself into this particular instance of it at full-force, the principle stays the same. Change is inevitable, and we just need to soar alongside it to the best of our abilities. I hope you’ll be there with me to do just that.

Leave a Reply

