How Battlefront Soiled Itself

Before I make an official review (which is solely determinant on the earliest date at which I can get a game key for under $40 from a third party retailer to avoid directly supporting EA’s garbage practices), I’d like to point out something.Star-Wars-Battlefront-3-Beta-Darth-Vader-Hoth

THEY JUST ANNOUNCED THE SEASON PASS CONTENT. 16 maps and some other shit.

Let’s analyze, shall we?

The core game has 12 maps. $60.

The season pass has 16 maps. $50.

That math doesn’t seem right to me at all (proportionally), not even mentioning the fact that a damn season pass shouldn’t exist in the first place.

I really shouldn’t be this angry, considering I predicted this shit months ago, but still. EA never fails to ease up on the fan abuse.

As AnakinSkyWAKA put it in the comments section of the IGN article regarding this season pass travesty, “Does this come with a gift card to Outback Steakhouse at least? Because I like to be wined and dined before I get fucked.”

Leave a Reply

