Top 5 Xbox 360 Games (2012)

We’re nearing the end of 2012, and that means some “best of” lists are in order. First up, the best Xbox 360 games of the year! So let’s find out what my personal favorite titles of this year were, and hopefully I’ll convince you to go out and try them before the world ends in a few days.

5.) Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon: Future Soldier

I really liked this game. It had that perfect mix of stealth, action and adrenaline to make things exciting 100% of the time. The campaign was the strongest I’ve seen in a TPS in quite some time, and I was really happy with the overall package, even if the multiplayer had a few flaws.

4.) Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed6978664652_8cf952b6f9

Sonic seems to fare better in a car than on his feet, these days. As odd as it sounds, this is one of the better Sonic games I’ve played in some time, and easily the best karting game I’ve played to date. It takes the simple gimmick that was in MK7 and increases it ten fold. Land wasn’t enough for me, and this time Sonic and his arsenal of transforming cars had me covered in an extremely polished and quality game.

3.) The Amazing Spider-Manuntitled

Well, I’ll be damned, a movie tie-in scores in my top 5 list. This really is the end of the world. But seriously, Spidey was good in this game, and unquestionably better than he’s been in quite some time. Swinging through the open world streets of Manhattan was a blast, and the speedy action never got stale. Couple that with the interesting missions and wide variety of content, and you’ve got yourself one heck of a game.

2.) Halo 4

Triple A titles may seem a little cliche` to be on a top __ list, but Halo 4 is just that good. Having a friend or two along for the ride makes this FPS one of the best of the year, and the multiplayer is second to none. Add on the free Spartan Ops weekly DLC, and this game is a beast. Easily the best Xbox exclusive I’ve had the pleasure of playing to date.

1.) Dishonored

I went in to this game with the mindset of “this is going to be my game of the year”. I wrote a tip guide where I found the funniest thing in-game and again stated, “this is going to be my game of the year”. And here we are, Dishonored. You are my game of the year. With dozens of different ways to handle any given scenario, an unrivaled amount of gameplay improvisation and the best replayability factor I’ve seen in a game since Skyrim, Arkane Studios and Bethesda have outdone themselves and I crave, no, demand, a sequel.

2 Responses

  1. Reblogged this on Bobbi's Blog.

Leave a Reply

