Top 3 Games of 2011 (for Xbox 360)

Another year of great gaming has come and gone, but what titles rise above the ashes, to be remembered as the best of the best? Well, wonder no more. Gamerrob’s Top 3 games of 2011 have arrived. (Note: I rate these games on fun factor, not on my previous review scores)

Number 3: Assassin’s Creed Revelations. Now, although in my review I gave this game a rather harsh score, I had good reason behind it. But looking back, although the game had its flaws it was still one of the most satisfying games I’ve played this year, whether it be completing stealthy single player missions or pulling off the most amazing kill in an online multiplayer match. I stand by my score that I originally gave the game, but it was still an extremely rewarding adventure that really made you feel like an accomplished assassin.

Number 2: In a dark and sinister world where game developers are only in it for the money, Rocksteady and the dark knight team up to define a genre. Batman: Arkham City is undoubtedly the best super hero game of all time. Whether is was the amazing portrayal of the villians, the solid gameplay or the intriguing story, I don’t know. But all the little bits and pieces tied together to make an outstanding game that sets the standard for all super hero titles to come.

Number 1: What game is worthy of being the game of the year? The one where the cake is a lie, where physics are equally important to brain power, and where science rules. Portal 2 is the best of the best. Mind-bending puzzles, crazy fun campaigns and of course GLaDOS and her hysterical commentary. The gameplay is amongst some of the most addicting I’ve ever encountered, and overall Portal 2 is absolutely everything a sequel in a series should be. I can only hope they’ll make a third.

One Response

  1. […] 9.4 praxis points out of 10! A downright amazing game that I wish I’d played before I did my top three games of 2011 list (this game would replace AC Revelations as number three). I guess it’s been so long […]

Leave a Reply

